Databases

 

We have a number of great online resources to help you with your next research project or if you'd like to learn more about a specific topic these resources will be able to help you in your search!  Many of the resources can be accessed remotely from your home by typing in your library card number. Below we have some of our favorite resources to use and on the right hand side of the page, is the listing of all the databases we have available to you!

STAFF FAVORITES!

Ancestry.comancestry
A comprehensive source of information for conducting genealogical and local history research. In Library Use Only


Mango Language Learning
 Mango_color

An online language-learning system teaching actual conversation skills for a wide variety of languages. Remote Access

NoveList:
Fiction database that helps you find books by subject, read reviews & annotations, get discussion guides and much, much more. Home Access

NoveList K-8:
Information about more than 38,000 fiction titles of interest to students in grades K-8. Full text reviews from professional journals and book talks for selected titles are available in this database. A good resource to expand student reading interest by introducing new authors or additional books in a subject area. Home Access

POWER Library: powerlibrary
The POWER Library provides access to thousands of full text periodical articles, newspapers, a major encyclopedia, plus photographs, pictures, charts, maps, and reference materials for people of all ages. Home Access 

This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.

 

Comments are closed