All Databases

 

Academic Search: Main Edition:
A full-text database that provides access to nearly 1900 academic journals, including nearly 1300 that are peer reviewed. Home Access.

Ancestry Library:
A comprehensive source of information for conducting genealogical and local history research. In Library Use Only

AP Images:ap images
More than 500,000 current and historical photographs and graphics can be searched by date, place and subject. More than 800 photographs are added to the archive daily. Home Access

Biography in Context: biography in context
Comprehensive database of biographical information. Includes full text biographical articles from many popular magazines. Home Access

BookFlix:
An online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction eBooks to build a love of reading and learning. Home Access

Business Source Main:
Comprehensive, full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, and finance, including market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Home Access

Chilton Library:
Find step-by-step auto repair instructions, maintenance schedules, recalls, diagrams and more. Search by specific year, make and model. Home Access

Consumer Health Complete: CHC_logo
Provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles. Home Access

Consumer Reports Magazine:
Presents articles on health, public safety, marketplace economics and the judicial & regulatory actions that affect consumers from 1985-Present. Home Access

Contemporary Authors:
Biographical coverage of more than 100,000 writers, entries on contemporary authors. Home Access

CyberSmarts:
Interactive collection for grades 3 – 6. Offers users a safe, simulated Internet experience with hands-on instruction on how to deal with important online safety issues. Home Access

EBSCO eBooks:
Thousands of eBooks offered through EBSCO that can be downloaded directly to your computer or device.  Home Access

Elementary Student Search:
Use this fun, easy-to-use resource to discover reliable information on thousands of topics covering a wide range of subjects including art and music, literature, language arts, geography, history, social studies, world cultures and languages, science, technology, engineering, mathematics, health and sports. Home Access

Explora: Public Libraries:
Try the new Explora search interface to search across different eResources and find curated lists on popular topics. Home Access

Freegal: freegal
This site provides access to approximately 3 million songs, including Sony Music's catalog of legendary artists. Download three free music tracks (MP3 format) from popular artists each week with no software to download and no digital rights management (DRM) restrictions. Log in with your library barcode number and PIN. Home Access

Gale Legal Forms:
Download official legal forms, and customize them to suit your needs. GLF offers forms for wills, power of attorney, landlord/tenant, divorce and dissolution, leases, sale of property, employment, and more. GLF provides forms customized to Pennsylvania state law, and includes forms drafted by attorneys for particular legal matters.  Home Access

GreenFile:
Offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Home Access

Hoopla: hoopla_logo
Borrow and stream FREE music, movies, TV shows and audiobooks with your library card. You can check out items for one week and borrow eight items a month.  You can even download items to have them available when you aren't connected to the Internet. Home Access

LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts):
Includes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. Home Access

Literature Resource Center: literature resource center
Author information, literary criticism and plot summaries for authors from every age and literary discipline. Home Access

Little Pim:
Interactive online language learning program for children. Languages include: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish.  Home Access

Mango Languages:
An online language-learning system teaching actual conversation skills for a wide variety of languages. Home Access 

MasterFile Premiere:
Contains full text for nearly 2,200 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Home Access

Middle Search Student Search:
Full text for a variety of popular middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Home Access

Morningstar Investment Research Center:
Contains mutual fund and stock ratings and reports, including detailed analyst reports, from Morningstar Inc. Home Access

Newspaper Source Plus: newsplus
Provides more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 39 million full-text articles. This database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers and more than 1,111,000 TV & radio news transcripts.  Updated daily.  Home Access

NoveList:
Fiction database that helps you find books by subject, read reviews & annotations, get discussion guides and much, much more. Home Access

NoveList K-8:
Information about more than 38,000 fiction titles of interest to students in grades K-8. Full text reviews from professional journals and book talks for selected titles are available in this database. A good resource to expand student reading interest by introducing new authors or additional books in a subject area. Home Access

Opposing Viewpoints in Context:
Full text of articles that cover both sides of social issues. Home Access

OverDrive Digital Media: 130426_overdrivelogo
Access thousands of downloadable eBooks, audiobooks, and video. Titles can be transferred and accessed on most ereaders, tablets, and smart phones. See our eBooks page for more information. Home Access 

POWER Library: powerlibrary
The POWER Library provides access to thousands of full text periodical articles, newspapers, a major encyclopedia, plus photographs, pictures, charts, maps, and reference materials for people of all ages. Home Access 

Science Reference Center:
This e-resource contains full-text for hundred of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources. In addition, Science Reference Center includes more than 280,000 high-quality science images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library. Home Access

Select Reads:
Sign up to receive email notifications when new materials in your preferred genres, by your favorite authors, or on topics of interest to you are added to our collection. Home Access

SIRS Discoverer:
Provides carefully selected full text articles and images from over 1600 domestic and international newspapers, magazines, and government documents. Home Access

TumbleBook Library:
TumbleBooks add animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books, producing an electronic picture book which you can read or have read to you.  You’ll also find chapter books, math stories, puzzles and games, and videos. All content is available for PCs and Macs. Some content is also  available for use on iPhones/iPads.  To access, select “mobile” from the “Choose” menu in the top right corner. Home Access

US History in Context: us history in context
One-stop source for U.S. including primary documents, full-text articles, images, maps and more. Home Access

World History in Context:
One-stop source for world history, including primary documents, full-text articles, images, maps and more. Home Access

Zinio:
Download and borrow magazines. There are more than 300 to choose from including Good Housekeeping, ESPN the Magazine, US Weekly and more! Home Access. Click here for tips on using Zinio.

 

Comments are closed