Book Clubs

ADULT BOOK DISCUSSION GROUPS AT THE LIBRARY

READ THE BOOK - JOIN THE CONVERSATION IN ONE OF OUR BOOK CLUBS! NEW MEMBERS WELCOME!

BOOK TO MOVIE CLUB:
Join us for our BRAND NEW book club at the library! Each month we will be reading a book, watching the movie adaptation and then discussing the differences, similarities and more! Be sure to join us. If you have questions about this NEW program, see Pam! Please have the book read for our discussion on May 7.  No registration required.

  • Monday, April 30 @ 6:30 pm: Movie Viewing
  • Monday, May 7 @ 6:30 pm: Discussion

This month’s title: Silver Linings Playbook

Upcoming meetings: Titles TBD.

  • Movie viewing: Monday, June 4 @ 6:30 pm
  • Discussion: Monday, June 11 @ 6:30 pm
  • Movie viewing: Tuesday, July 17 @ 6:30 pm
  • Discussion: Tuesday, July 24 @ 6:30 pm

bookclubANYTHING BOOK CLUB:IMG_0895
We read anything!  Join us for a delightful book discussion each month. Here’s what we will be reading next:

 

Thursday, Jan. 18 @ 2 pm
Rise 
by Cara Brookins

Thursday, Feb. 15 @ 2 pm
It's What I Do
by Linsey Addario

Thursday, March 15 @ 2 pm: TBD

Thursday, April 19 @ 2 pm
Rin Tin Tin by Susan Orlean

Thursday, May 17 @ 2 pm
The Fire By Night by Teresa Messineo

Thursday, June 21 @ 2 pm
Absolutely True Diary of a Part-time Indian by Sherman Alexie

Thursday, July 19 @ 2 pm
TBD

Thursday, Aug. 16 @ 2 pm
TBD

Picture8MYSTERY LOVERS BOOK CLUB:
Love mysteries and suspense? Join us each month to discuss,“Who Done It”. Now at 1 pm!

Wednesday, Jan. 24 @ 1 pm
All Things Undying by Marcia Talley

Wednesday, Feb. 28 @ 1 pm
Necropolis Railway by Andrew Martin

Wednesday, March 28 @ 1 pm
Relic by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child

Wednesday, April 25 @ 1 pm
Light in Ruins 
by Chris Bohjalian

Wednesday, May 23 @ 1 pm
Natchez Burning by Greg Iles

 

Comments are closed